Victorian Speed Boat Club Events.

New 2019 Flyer Coming!!


VSBC Online Entry Form

This is emailed to VSBC for your Entry

Online Entry RegistrationForm

This is emailed to APBA for your Entry

Download the Eppalock Gold Cup Carnival 2017 Entry

Venue: VSBC  Derrinal pool, Lake Eppalock

Spectator Entry Fee: $25 for Adults under 16 free

Directions: If you travel N-W from Heathcote out the McIvor highway around 4km, turn left onto Mia Mia-Derrinal Rd. Follow this out and as the road sweeps around to the left on your right is Speedboat road. Take this until you see a gate, head straight and at the end you will see the VSBC gates.
There will be blue VSBC signs at each turn!

Our Club is based at Lake Eppalock, in the Derrinal Pool near Heathcote, where we have our Clubhouse and racing headquarters. Our site at Eppalock has a good number of caravan and campsites, and water activities like skiing swimming and fishing are enjoyed. Lake Eppalock is a large expanse of water that is greatly suited to speedboat racing. We have a great pit area, with tractors and undercover fly overs available to rent for the weekends.
It has a great view of the action from the sloping banks spectators can see the entire course, you can just sit back and enjoy the thrills.
ALL classes will be catered for and we aim to have minimum 3 races per day for each class.

Trophy Races

Eppalock Gold Cup - Open Unlimited

 Bob Luxford Memorial - 4.2 Open

 Ron Wilkinson -1.6 Oz lite Hydro

Geoff Horne Memorial - 6ltr Hydro
Sponsored by Heathcote & District Community Bank

Les Spears Memorial -U/L Displacement

  Safety Levy: Interstate entries will not be charged.

This year we will be offering all interstate competitors FREE ENTRY and FREE ONSITE CAMPING at our club for FOUR people.

Scrutineering/pits: Scrutineering from 12pm on the Friday, and again Saturday morning.
Pits will close at 8am SHARP on Saturday.
We will have tractors putting boats in and out of water, tow cars will be asked to leave pit area once unloaded and allowed back in at end of both days.
Catering:  We will have full catering on site for the weekend, as well the club will be offering catered dinner in the club rooms on the Saturday night.
Bar will also be open in the clubhouse all weekend.
Details to be confirmed closer to the date. Bookings are essential.

Presentations: Will take place on the Saturday evening after racing has finished.

For any further information please contact Greg Holland on 0417 519 194
Cheques payable to V.S.B.C

We also have available a list of accommodation options in the area for those not wanting to camp on site. Please send an email or PM for the list.


Current Entry List for our Eppalock Gold Cup Event

Boat Name Class Entered